Some people say material possessions are very useful in bringing us happiness, but others argue that they are useless in terms of providing happiness. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

From the ancient time hitherto, humankind has been in pursuit of happiness. Although possessing precious things is believed to provide people with the feelings of satisfaction, I am more likely to think that spiritual values cannot be bought with cash and strong arguments exist in support of both sides of this debate.

On the one hand, many people in modern civilization are materialists. It is irrefutable that money is appealing in terms of acquisition such as fame, property, and social status. For example, people are craving for social position and money, which enable them to be the middle class or even upper class. These people may define happiness as the feeling that they can buy anything they want to meet their needs. Also, respect from other people may make materialists delight.

On the other hand, other people keep a clear perspective in money cannot buy the quality of relationships and physical condition. In fact, a strong bond in a relationship plays an essential role in bringing bliss, which is more meaningful than having a lot of money. For instance, Nguyen Vu-one of the billionaires in Vietnam, who struggles with his wife because of property and custody of their children, cannot find pleasure from his family. Moreover, people need health to maintain their life. Without good physical well-being, possessing precious things is pointless.

In conclusion, with the reasons stated above, I think that genuine happiness derives from a strong bond relationship and an excellent physical status, not possessing precious things