Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s modern world, technology has brought astronomical influences to people’s lives, especially in the way they shop. Some people then contend that this media has fostered easier and more effective purchases while others oppose this. From my point of view, although there are certain downsides of technology and gadgets to shopping, I believe the benefits are more justifiable.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied that shopping through apps and websites can mislead consumers into fraudulent purchases. It is obvious that with the proliferation of the Internet and different technological gadgets, people are more inclined to buy online, which based on advertising and the like. However, salespeople can glorify the products by putting them in the best light possible, thus deceiving the consumers about the quality. Moreover, buyers cannot examine the goods in person to see either the materials or origin. As a result, their shopping can be full of disillusionment.

On the other hand, I advocate that technology can facilitate and support people’s purchases in a more convenient and efficient way. Without a doubt, the online shopping or shipping system is not only a big boon for time-and-energy-saving styles of buying goods, but it also caters manifold choices and categories of products. Hence, there would be no need to commute to stores to spend astronomical time to select but people can make purchases with a click on the screen. According to anecdotal surveys by businesses, over 85% of consumers have reported excellent reactions towards their purchases with the aid of technology.

In conclusion, although technology can, to some extent, cause several problems in terms of shopping, I am convinced that the bright sides are manifold as it encourages constructive purchases as well as offers ample choices.