Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is sometimes argued that in today digial’s age, shopping has become easier for people thanks to modern technology. While I accept that technology can make consumers suffer from several dangers, I still believe that its benefits are likely outweigh its drawbacks.

On the one hand, shopping online can bring consumers numerous unsatisfying expericences. Initially, purchasing something without seeing it in person can make people buy products which are unquality and do not valuable with the expenses. People can be cheated when they consumed items on some unverified platforms as the sellers can send products that may not serve the needs of customers or send wrong items, as well as do not accept double-checking products. In fact, the rate of scammers in recent days has increased significant compared to the past.

On the other hand, technology has made shopping became a crucial part of daily life. Firstly, shopping online is extremely convenient. Because with the widespread of Internet, people can shop wherever and whenever they want just by a mobile phone or Internet connected devices. In addition, while shopping on online platforms, such as Shoppee, Lazada and Tiki, consumers can have a wide range of choices which helps them to compare about either price or product’s quality easier, leading to acquire something new with the most reasonanle expense. Moreover, it also help busy people, who do not have enough time to go shopping in person, save their time for this activities.

In conclusion, while modern technology can bring some disadvantages for consumers, I believe that its merits are tend to blur these demerits due to their convenience for people.