Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that many people believe that shopping is easier than ever before, thanks to modern technology. While there are some reasons to support its benefits, I agree that high-tech shopping is more stressful and impersonal.

On the one hand, the option to use technology for shopping is beneficial to some extent. Firstly, online shopping has grown in popularity and expanded in developing and developed countries. This is because ordering products online makes you more convenient due to saving time and effort. For instance, when you arrive at the supermarket, you usually wait for parking or pay. But shopping online only requires a click of a mouse to order what you like. Another reason is the way of payment you transfer instead of paying in cash which can be dropped or robbed.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I believe the adverse effects of high-tech shopping. The main one relates to the elder, who does not often have access to mobile phones or pay by credit cash. And if the technology is completely replaced for sales, it will have fewer personal services for them. Furthermore, about online shopping, most people still prefer to handle fruits or vegetables or try on clothes. As the result, customers find it complicated to return defective goods or try on clothes.

In conclusion, while technology makes our lives easier and quicker, I still believe that it makes shopping harder because it cannot offer personal service or the physical opportunity to browse.