Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is an echo of emotions. Without music, the world would be flat. Music is extremely important for human happiness and gives us the spiritual and quintessential value of art. . Each ethnic group has a different culture and a different musical aesthetic. despite those differences, people can still understand the music of diverse cultures.

For a long time, music is the medium that can connect people's hearts in the easiest way. it is a way of expressing feelings of people in many different cultures around the world and at different ages. As we can see, music expresses the human soul. human emotions are conveyed by music, whether happy or sad, happy or miserable. music also shows an individual's personality through their musical preferences. Archaeological findings

show that different cultures around the world have always focused on their own particular instruments and ways of playing. despite the different musical backgrounds in many parts of the world, music seems to have only a common purpose, which is to bring people closer together. Almost every culture in the world has its own musical characteristics, the sound of the Australian Aboriginal didgeridoo flute reverberating through remote lands is different from the sound of a bustling festival of drums and bass. In some cultures, music is traditional or ceremonial, while in others, it expresses emotions or simply sets the stage for dance. despite these obvious differences in the concept of music, scientists have found evidence that the characteristics of music extend beyond the framework of different cultures and it’s role is ‘’language of the world’’. In a new study published in the journal Current Biology, psychologists present evidence that peoples coming from different country can easily identify the melody of a song and distinguish what kind of music it is, for example a lullaby or a dance song.. Through music, we communicate with others secretly and subtly about what makes us who we are and what we believe in a way that sometimes words cannot fully capture.

All in all, music has the role of a language, and hence has an impact on society. different peoples, speaking different languages as well as people from different ages can be connected by melodies. “Where words fail, music speaks..” Hans Chirstian Andersen said.