Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, music has aroused people’s discussion. In the belief of some people, music is claimed as a good way to connect people regardless their cultures and ages. I take the view that this idea is fairly compelling except in several cases.

In my favor of advocating for this trend, there are a plethora of reasons and merits when applying this idea. First, since music is the most popular hobby; therefore, there are uncountable clubs or groups, which are establish for music lovers to exchange information together. Underground music, for instance, has a large community that connects audiences and artists on over the world together. Moreover, fans of a particular band are prone to gather together and share about artworks of their idols. Second, by controlling the feelings of listeners, music could creat the spiritual connections between humans. In football, each team has its cheering song and whenever the song is played, it links everyone together no matter how old they are.

However, it is not necessarily appropriate in all situations. In Korean, recently, with the increasing development of entertainment industry, there have been some ongoing problems between the fan clubs. They assume that their idol is the best and dispute each other, not only that, but they also fustigate artists they hate. As a result, the Korean government has faced increasing suicide rates of celebrity.

All in all, existing as minor drawbacks are, it will not prevent us from concluding that music plays a pivotal role in bringing people together. I believe that by doing so, the barrier between humankind will not appear anymore.