Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not only reasons why some people should learn a foreign a language

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Being a lingual or multilingual can be beneficial for travelling or working in foreign environment which is the notion of some people while the others claim that there are more reasons which foreign language should be taken. In this essay, I will discuss both of the views.

On the one hand, it is no doubt that fluency in speaking a foreign language generates an advantages for people who have desire to work in foreign country and go abroad. So that, for many people, it is the only aim to pick up a new language because it is the fact that if they do not work with foreigners, they will not need to use foreign language. Thus, the knowledge about grammars, vocabularies my be forgetten naturally.

Moreover, in comparation with the others reasons to learn a new language, travelling and working account for dominant proportion because of their application. For instance, people doing manual work or even Math teachers will not use foreign language as usual as the people who work in foreign institution needed to work with foreigners or the avid travellers who need English to communicate well also.

On the other spectrum, there are wide range of benefits when taking a new language. Not only can knowledge be gained, but also the mind set, memory can be improved. Understandably, the most essensial thing when learning new language is learning by heart new words, grammars, sentence structures. Therefore, many people choose to learn language. In addition, it can not be dined that the best way to approach a foreign culture is using this country's language. Of course, they can use translator to understand what it is about, however, the meanings can not be accurate perfectly. That is why many people learning language in order to read books, watch films in native language.

In conclusion, the reasons for picking up foreign languages can be a lots and despend on people's purposes. Anyway it is sliced, learning language does a wonder for not only working, travelling but also communication, memoring and so on.