Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Currently, many people argue that if children play video games, it can negatively affect the development of children, yet remaining people disagree with the opinion. Personally, I believe that this development has both pros and cons because of the following reasons.

Granted, one may argue that playing video games takes a lot of children’s time to finish the games, so children spend time on unnecessary and meaningless activities. It is true that the average time of each game’s stage is 20-40 minutes, so some children can not spend time on more crucial activities such as doing homework, household chores, etc. However, nowadays, with the development of technology and science, video games play an important role in educational activities. For example, through a surveyed period, before studying any kinds of subjects, children should improve mental health by training their brain with puzzle games.

Admittedly, one might argue that if children stay at home and play videos too much, they can become passive individuals and develop difficulty. In some cases, the perspective can be right because without going outside and endeavouring to directly communicate with different buddies, they cannot improve their life skills. In contrast, due to the pandemic period when people stick at home and impossibly commute to schools or stations, playing video games play a crucial role in maintaining the balance between physical and mental people’s health and activities. Nowadays, thanks to the appearance of video games, children can keep communicating with their friends, and they proactively accept new unfamiliar traditions and cultures from international friends from many countries.

In conclusion, from personal perspective, I believe that playing video games play an important role in the development of children of both physical and mental health because it can keep children proactively communicating with their friends in the most challenging situations, and it is the key to help children study productively.