In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In current days, many people who are from different nations in the world encounter directly dangerous crucial weight-related issues, and this will make people feel uncomfortable. Personally, I have several reasons and solutions to this reality.

It is true that nowadays, the number of people who absorb varied unhealthy fast food increases dramatically. A closer look at the reality reveals that fast food is attractive and tasty with many people, especially children, yet this contains a lot of unhealthy ingredients which lead to diseases such as being overweight, heart diseases, etc. For example, fried chickens ranked first in the consumption worldwide, however most of this is from industrial chickens which are fed many foods and vaccinated everydays, and this is extremely bad for humans’ health. Moreover, with the development of technology and science, humans are currently relying on intelligent devices and do not concentrate on their personal health. If a child always spends their important time on playing video games in lieu of going outside and playing with their buddies, they will encounter different types of diseases-related physical and mental health.

Turning to many ways to solve the actual issue, with the participation of government and families, the number of overweight people will decrease effectively. Firstly, the government can increase the prices of unhealthy food such as fried chickens, sweet candies, so the number of people who always utilize those products will drop sharply. Secondly, relying on families is the best way to encourage people to abandon utilizing unhealthy food and do exercises on a daily basis.

In conclusion, the reasons why people directly face being overweight are from unhealthy lifestyles, and the best way to tackle that issue is reducing the enormous number of fast food’s consumption through raising its prices and the encouragement from loved ones.