Some people say that professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers who make a greater contribution to society should be paid more than sports athletes and entertainment stars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an increasingly growing popular idea that it is the intellectual who show a great dedication should be given adequate remuneration rather than celebrities. I, however, believe in the veracity of wage equality no matter which fields do they devote, and this essay will tackle the most crucial reasons why.

This is primarily due to the fact that there is no point in underestimating a job by comparing it to the others, due to the distinguished occupational purpose and the job characteristics. It is undoubted that in every professional environment, employees have tendencies to sacrify themselves, especially their grey matter to fulfill fame, fortune and ambition, eventhough they are white-collar worker or the showbiz. To be specific, inspite of becoming a reowned actress, Ann Hathaway had a significant contribution in fighting against domestic violence without any payment, which is a sensitive issue rarely do people dare to speak up.

On the other hand, inspite of career diversity, it is the effort people make that has a great impact on their remunerations. In all fields, even showbiz or medical, only after employees pay close heed to their work, satisfyingly accomplish them by determined attempt do they deserve high salaries, but not which job they choose To shed light on this issue, some doctors prioritizing how much they are paid will not have an ideal income as ones who concentrates on their patients.

Granted, in some situations such as Covid-19 Pandemic, medical employees are taken priority on account of their significance when saving patients’ lives. Still, I would like to emphasize that entertainment and sports industries still have intangible values on spiritual lives, and also the diplomatic dimension.

In conclusion, payments mostly depend on their personal attempt and career purpose. Thus, in my perspective,wage discrimination should not appear among different jobs on the grounds of its unfairness.