Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the era of commerce, there is a popular claim that it is the power of marketing, not the urgent needs of consumers leads to the high sales of gears. I am of the argument that which products are in high demand have to substantially benefit the general public, and I will give the reasons to prove that point in this essay.

First and foremost, it totally depends on the quality of products that truly attracts the consumers. If the quality is guaranteed, the demands on these goods are always high without any advertising tricks. Besides, people insist that no matter how frequently they are advertised, the goods in need are always in high sales. To prove my point, even though food is always in mass-produced, especially rice and vegetables, they are well-received, without any marketing skills.

Furthermore, in some cases, so offensive is the advertisement density that people are bothered and irritated. To do a commercial promotion, personal information is stolen by adman, which leads to individual anxiety about his private data. A persuasive example in this point would be that in several social media, repeatedly does the products people have just searched appear when they are online.

Granted, there is no denying that not until a number of promotional methods are strongly developed, are commercial scales enlarged, become more massive than ever. Still, I would like to emphasize that whenever products are highly recommended instinctively, they are taken priority.

In conclusion, the quantities of high sales gears absolutely based on how trustworthy are they and the way advertising methods are applied practically. Therefore, I firmly believe that the individual needs are given priority.