Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is a debatable issue that who should take the responsibility to take care of the environment whether it should be done by the locals or the government. Many people opine that it is the responsibility of locals whereas opponents say that the government should take care of the environment. This essay will discuss both the views along with my opinion.

On the one hand, global warming has taken place so it is necessary to take care of environment by the people, First and Foremost, it is because of use of plastic bags, noise pollution and there is a rise in industrial sector. So, the people are the one who have to save the environment by avoiding such things. Secondly, the locals have to keep their surrounding clean by putting the waste in dustbin. For instance, by throwing the garbage in the public area then it will directly affect to environment but if the garbage is thrown in dustbin, then the municipality will collect the waste and it will save environment.

On the other hand, the government plays a vital role to take care of environment. Firstly, the authority should ban the industries which produces air pollution and noise pollution. For instance, the XYZ Pvt. Ltd. Company in United Kingdom produces the goods with high quality but at the same time it also produces noise and air pollution so the government of United Kingdom ban that company to save environment. Secondly, the government should avoid deforestation and has to start afforestation. By this there will be more trees grown the global warming can be reduced.

To conclude, although to take care of environment is the responsibility of people by using dustbins, I believe it is also the responsibility of government to avoid deforestation and start afforestation to reduce global warming.