Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is claimed that protecting the indigenous environment is the duty of local citizens instead of government. while some people agree with this statement, I cogitate that both government and each individual play a vital role in preserving environment.

On the one hand, there are several practical actions of authorities should be taken into account when it comes to environment protection. First and foremost, it is advisable that government are able to enact law and punish stringently some law-breakers like manufacturers or factories which illegally release dangerous chemicals into environment. Thanks to these severe penalties, it is extremely beneficial to eliminate the wrongdoings of organizations. Another practical solution is that government ought to have some campaigns associated with preserving surrounding environment. For instance, it is necessary for the state to clarify the conditions and rules for each area and reward any place where people are able to protect their surrounding living areas and satisfy sufficient conditions that government required.

On the other hand, each person in community also has a huge impact on the environment preservation. To commence with, each individual is able to do some micro actions such as throwing rubbish away in the right place and using the public transport instead of private vehicles which produce such a large amount of exhaust fume, thus resulting in micro positive effects in the long time. Indeed, due to the low individual consciousness, the pollution in air and living conditions is getting worse every single day. In addition, another effective method that is feasible to carry out in the foreseeable future is the cooperation of the Government and each citizen. This could be done by not littering and going hand-in-hand with the state in reserving the environment.

In conclusion, in order to protect the surrounding environment, both government and citizens have to cooperate to protect environment throughout some feasible remedies such as practical campaigns coming from authorities and enhancing awareness of each person.