Some people say that too much time and resources are spent on the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that governments from all over the world should allocate money and employ all possible resources for the protection of wildlife. Although I understand why some people think that it is a waste of time and money to protect these animals, I believe that we should spend more time and money protecting wild animals.

Some people think that human beings have spent too much time and resources protecting wild animals, and they may have some reasons for that. Firstly, they may think that other sections, such as the economy, healthcare, and politics, are important and even urgent, and governments should spend money and time on them. For example, many countries are now facing a famine crisis. Why don’t we save human lives first before saving wild animals? Secondly, some wild animals and birds still become extinct no matter how hard we try to save them, so why don’t we spend time and resources on doing something more meaningful?

However, I believe that we should spend more time and resources protecting wild animals and birds. Governments in almost all countries around the globe have enacted laws to protect wild animals for a long time, and they may have some reasons for that. There have been many strict laws to protect wild animals, such as people being put in jail if they capture and raise endangered animals unilegally. This means that wild animals are very important to human lives. Personally, I think that wild animals and birds play a role in maintaining the balance of the ecosystem. Because all creatures interact with each other to survive in many ways, such as the interaction of prey and predators, which means that these pieces eat one another to survive. If we hadn’t spent enough time saving endangered animals, some species could be on the verge of extinction due to interuption of the food chain. This may result in the death of plants in the forest, and the environment could be threatened.

In conclusion, although there might be some reasons to justify not protecting wild animals, I believe that we should do whatever we can to protect them.