Some people say that too much time and resources are spent on the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Wild animal species’s extinction is one of the most pressing global problems, and many protection practices have been implemented to tackle this issues. While some people argue this exceeds our needed, I hold a different perspective and believe that we should dedicate more effort to protect animals.

On the one hand, international governments as well as animals protection organizations, in recent decades, have spent a significant of money in an attempt to preserve wilds animals and birds, especially those who are rare and in great danger of extinction. This could also take a lot of time and effort since requiring cooperation of individuals who partly contribute to animal’s extinction beside climate change and others indirect causes. Despite making every possible efforts, this problem is still a major concern,as the results, those who are not advocates of animal protection policies contend that we are wasting our resources and instead, government should spent money and time on other potential aspects such as education, medication or serious social issues like povery and crime, which have significant impact on people’s lives and always needed supports.

Nevertheless, regardless of critics, preserving animals is a compulsory tasks and governments and organizations must try their best in the war against animals and bird extinction. This is because each specie plays a vital role in balancing the biodiversity, and only one dissapear could negatively affect other animals in surround areas, and the extinction of a wide range animals can be a disasters for human who traditionally depends on animals for their survival. In addition, They are also potential resources in certain aspects, for example in medicine or scientific researches, proving that we cannot ignore their disappearance. In fact many areas has experience remarkable decline in population of wild animals and birds in recent years, and many of them have totally died out. This actually shown that our preservation is insufficient and ineffective instead of being too much as some argue, therefore more appropriate approachs should be taken and more effort should be given.

In conclusion, we cannot stopped protecting animals due their significant importance on our lives. Government investments on this sectors, in my opinion, should be distributed more evenly to ensure animals from all parts of worlds are in control. Again, I assume that resoures spent on preserving animal are worthwhile and will never be too much if we utilize it effectively.