Some people spend a lot of money celebrating personal family events, such as weddings and birthdays.

How important is it to celebrate such events?

Do you think people spend too much money on these events?

Together with the improvement of the living standards in modern days, people have gained higher income for themselves and their family. Therefore, some dwellers are willing to spend a huge amount of money on such family events as weddings and birthdays. Analyzed in the essay are the specific meanings behind this phenomenon and discussions on whether the celebration money is prohibitive or not.

To commence with, celebrating events relating to family is significantly meaningful to the family members. Firstly, such events mark the milestones of one family member in the maze of life, which are substantially invaluable for the whole family. To illustrate, any parents will be really euphoric when they join their kids’ weddings because they want to directly witness their children’s grown up and happiness. Secondly, it is the glue that helps strengthen the bond of the family. When it comes to birthday parties, the reunion of all members will enhance the connection among them since they have time to share the daily stories and experience with each other.

However, to judge the amount of money, different households will have different budgets for personal celebration. In terms of the average families, the celebration money is adjusted carefully while in the wealthy ones, the money is certainly huge and quite extravagant. In fact, there are cases that people pay too much for unimportant events or unnecessary ornaments, which inadvertently makes them forget about the genuine meaning of a celebration. Thus, every household should not only understand the importance of budget management but also realize the purpose of each personal event they are holding.

In conclusion, it is vital to celebrate such events for other family members since it is the time for the family to gather around. Personally, while the celebration money depends on the status of each household, it is best to have an assessment of budget in advance and avoid unnecessary events by understanding the actual purpose of every personal celebration.