Some people suggest that children do not understand he world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

A number of people are afraid that their children may be negatively affected when they go to work too early despite spending time in school and some people require school to add more time for working. I contend that in some circumstances the young can balance the time between school and work in order to improve their skills. However, from my perspective, I strongly disagree with the given statement.

One of the main reasons leading to my disagreement is that nowadays students must face a lot of pressure from studying, examinations, homework, and their peers. Imagine that in the final term, the youth has to do a lot of tests at school, students need to solve a great number of lessons, revising each note in class even though they are not in their workplace yet but they experience clearly the feeling when dealing with a lot of work. Therefore, forcing teenagers to work can reduce their time in gaining knowledge and recharge their energies which can cause some mental health problems at a young age. In terms of some academic jobs such as engineer, scientist or physicist,..., each of these has specific characteristics which require the students must understand theories deeply if young students don't know about this abstract knowledge how they can apply it to these particular jobs.

By contrast, I claim that teenagers can both maintain studying at school and acquiring experiences at work depending on what kind of their future job. For example, if a child wants to be a football player obviously, he doesn’t have to learn a lot of difficult mathematic formulas at school, he just needs to take practical experience and then to expose to his suitable environment the fastest way is to take a job related to his passion such as coach assistant and after that exchange knowledge with like-minded people around him. Therefore he can upgrade his skill and follow his ideal job

In brief, although in some kind of job, the young can both work and learn to improve themselves. I firmly believe that working too soon has more drawbacks than advantages.