Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

Certain people believe that schools should entail a short period of working time to the curriculum for children, who are teenager, while they are studying at school. They remained that it would provide kids useful knowledge about the world and work, which will be essential for later life. In my opinion, I partly agree with this idea and the reasons of it will be discussed in this essay.

First and foremost, it appears that if schools applying this idea, students would have a better insight about the adult life. As they working at an office there would be certain difficulties in work, which they have to overcome by themselves. Thus, these young citizens might understand deeper about the hardship that their parents or an adult have to went through, leading to incentives in study and good behaviors. Another advantage of this notion is that it its might enhance the professionalism and a range of experiences, which are the two vital requirement of many firms. Thus, teenagers are well-prepared before the graduation.

While it is true that this application would bring about a number of benefits for adolescents, it also put a lot of strain on students. Occasionally, people noticed that students are now have to study with a rigorous daily schedule, which leave no time to rest, let alone working and studying at the same time. Recent research shows that above 67% of high school students suffered from sleep deprived and only sleep for 5-6 hours per day. In addition, this would also create distraction, which might affect student academic progress. However, if these working sessions are operated in summertime, when children tend to have free time, it might not be detrimental.

In conclusion, whilst there are certain drawbacks, the merits seemed to outweigh the disadvantages. if the suggestion is probably implemented children could have a better grasp about work life and prepared beforehand.