Some people think that advertising aimed at children should be banned. To what extent you agree or disagree?

A topical issue in modern society is children-related advertisement. It is argued that advertising for children should be prohibited. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this view for several reasons that will be discussed below.

There are two main reasons why I strongly disagree. Firstly, many children usually watch advertising on television for recreational purposes. For example, they watch toy review videos on after finishing their lessons. Secondly, children can know about products for educational purposes. For instance, many bookstores choose advertising to promote fascinating books to readers, and children have many choices before purchasing.

A further reason why I would argue that advertising aimed at children should be banned, it is not realistic. In fact, the companies only manufacture children items which base on advertisement to boost the quantity of products and increase profit. In addition, they have to select positive contents to post, and advertising is rarely risky for children. However, some children choose violent and hazardous advertisement to watch.

In conclusion, advertising for children is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. I am of the opinion that parents need to control negative contents when their children watch and avoid misbehavior. If children live in a good society, they will obtain achievements in the future.