Some people think an aging population can cause big problems. Others, however, think the aging population has many advantages for business, government and for society in general. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether old people would bring more benefits or drawbacks for business, government and for society in general. Although it can be argued that old people can cause several challenges, I believe that the advantages they bring would be bigger.

On the one hand, some people are convinced that an aging population can cause many disadvantages . Firstly, old people can negatively affect the development of companies. This is because they have low technological abilities while the young can catch up with the latest technical trend instantly and excel in computers. As a result, there will be less innovation and change in organization. Secondly, the generation can put a heavy pressure on the government and society. When there are more old people, there will be more pensions and healthcare services. Therefore, the government can suffer from financial problems. Besides , some old people who don't have any pensions can be a burden for their families.

On the other hand, from my view point, this generation can bring more benefits. To begin with, old people can perform better than the young as they have accumulated more skills and experiences. Therefore, they can bring valid values to the companies. Furthermore, there are more old people, there will be more volunteers for the economy. After a long time working, almost all old people have earned enough money that they can be willing to pay comfortably. This can help the economy improve and thrive.

In conclusion, while it is true that old people can cause many problems , I would completely agree that this generation can contribute a lot to business, governments and society in general.