People are living longer. Some people think that it causes big problems. Others, however, think the aging population has many advantages for business, government and for society in general. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Thanks to the development in healthcare systems, the average life expectancy of human has elongated over the period. While there are strong arguments that the aging population is attributed to various issues, other people support the benefits of older people. From my perspectives, I believe that older generation is not an obstacle to the society, in fact, there are several advantages of the elderly.

On the one hand, some people advocates that long-standing lives inflick either minor or major harms on the society and business. As for the business aspect, compared to younger generation, the elderly have some limitation on the speed of functioning, hence a mass decline in productivity. In the society, older generation are taking advantages on healthcare services and government pensions, which was contributed by the taxes of younger labours. Therefore, a number of people consider aging population as an obstacle to the development in manufacture and finance of the country.

On the other hand, despite some disadvantages of aging population, it is obvious that older generation have a number of specific benefits. They are the main source of labour for high-skilled required occupations as they have precious experiences that can only be obtained through years. It is undoubtedly that the longer people live, the more valuable knowledge they gain. Those experiences will be pass on to the younger education to broaden their horizons. The elderly not only benefit in business but also contribute to the evaluation of the society, especially in medical aspect. The elements participating in the procedure of slowing down the aging process would provide new knowledge to the healthcare department. In the future, there may be sophisticated technology advances that facilitates the healthcare system using studies and experiments on these elements. In short, we can rest assured that aging population is beneficial to the society and business.

In conclusion, I think older people should not be considered a big issue that need to be addressed immediately as they have various benefits. Moreover, I believe those benefits totally outweight the problems.