Some people think an aging population can cause big problems Others however think the aging population has many advantages for business government and for society in general

People have different views about whether an aging population would bring benefits or drawbacks. Although it can be argued that the aging population can have many advantages for business, government, and society, I believe that the aging population will cause big trouble.

A growing body of research suggests that the aging population has a generally positive effect on business, government, and society. One key benefit is that they gain experiences for a long time, which the younger generation can not have immediately. It is beneficial for businesses and governments to build global chains with no risk. Besides that, they do not need to spend lots of money on training their employees. Taking Coca-Cola as an example, most recruiters always tend to choose elder people to work for them.

However, there are also negative impacts which must be considered. One important issue is that the younger generation is more likely to catch up on the news than the elder one, especially in the Internet era. This means that those who can not follow up the news immediately have difficulty creating modern stuff such as gadgets and mobile devices. For instance, most of the employees working for Apple belong to the young generation, especially gen Z, because they understand what people need at the present, which can lead Apple to create necessary gadgets for their customers.

In conclusion, although the old generation can create some things by their experiences, they also are threats to the Internet era. In my opinion, despite having positive effects, I believe that the aging population is a potential threat to the workforce nowadays.