Some people think an aging population can cause big problems. Others, however, think the aging population has many advantages for business, government and for society in general.

People have different views about whether an aging population would bring benefits or drawbacks. Although it can be argued that the aging population can have many advantages for business, government and for society, I believe that the aging population will cause big trouble.

A growing body of research suggests that the aging population has a generally positive effect on business, government and for society. One key benefit that they gain experiences during a long time, which the younger generation can not have immediately. It is obviously beneficial for business and government to build global chains with no risk. Beside that, they do not need to spend lots of money on training their employees. Taking Coca Cola as an example, most recruiters always tend to choose elder people to work for them.

However, there are also negative impacts which must be considered. One important issue is that the younger generation is more likely to catch up the news than the elder one, especially on the Internet era. This means that those who can not follow up the news immediately have difficulty creating modern stuffs such as gadgets and mobile devices. For instance, most of employees working for Apple belong to the young generation, especially gen Z, because they really understand what people need at the present, which can lead Apple to create necessary gadgets for their customers.

In conclusion, although the old generation can create some things by their experiences, they also are threats on the Internet era. In my opinion, despite having positive effects, I believe that the aging population is a potential threat to workforce nowadays.