Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people suppose that university should only teach subjects that will be helpful for their students, others believe that students have right to decide what subject which they want to learn. In my opinion, although these point of views are suitable for students, I agree with the second one.

On the one hand, we can not refuse the important role for students of science and technology. Firstly, they give knowledge that will help students to face the challenge in the modern world. Secondly, people will have a crucial place in the workplace if they know about these subjects. Finally, the majority of companies not only inside the country but also around the world always need their employees’ knowledge about science and technology. For example, Japan recruited more than 5000 workers who had experience in the field of information technology in 2015.

On the other hand, students will only have a good result if they have permission to study what they like. The one wants to learn the history which give them the important periods of the past that distinguish the culture between two nations. Besides, students love to study geography because it gives them a special characteristic of one country. Moreover, lots of learners also keen on study foreign languages which help them broaden not only the knowledge but also the relationship around the world.

In conclusion, I totally agree that student should study whatever they like while subjects such as science and technology always have a good role in the future.