Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology

Those days, it becomes a controversial topic that all students should study depend on their interest. Some might have believe that they should only be allowed to study subject that prospectively useful such as those related to science and technology. There are both advantages and disadvantages for students who decided to study whatever they like certainly. In this essay, I absolutely agree that lead the students to study depend on their interest will gives more merits rather than drawbacks.

In the one hand, students who freed to choose their own subjects to study will feel suitable with their passion. It is because the decision is depending on their interest so they will study without under pressured. Thus, secondly the students can more improve and expand their passion. It is due to the fondness, the students unburdened when they are going through it. For example, a student decided to take arts and musical major and focus on music instrumental subject. The student found that he is good at making a guitar and piano instruments since he was very young and he chose to take the major which potentially increase his music skills. As the result, the student was ill enjoy and love every single process on expanding the passion properly. So it is important to lead the students deciding the own subject to study freely.

Differs from the benefit above, the point of view that students should be allowed to study subject which useful the future such as science and technology is related to its prospect after years passed. So theirs a drawback of allowing students choose their major freely which will affect their upcoming career. It is because in today’s world, scientist and technologist prospects is obviously promising. For instance, currently technology sector is rapidly developing which possible to expand sharply in the future. So the career progression in technology sector will develope greatly. Therefore, actually there is a merit of leading students to study subject that prospectively useful especially which related to science and technology, but we need to consider.

In conclusion, from right here I stand that I believe leading students to study whatever they want is a better decision rather than force them to take a certain subject. In my opinion, it gives more advantages rather than the demerits.