Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some universities are facing different opinions about substantial alterations in new education. Some people consider that students should study whatever they like.Otherwise, others think that students only need to learn useful subjects related to science or technology. However, I believe intensely that it is better for students to choose favourite subjects.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why people reckon that universities should only offer subjects that will be beneficial in the future. Firstly,schools can look for potential students earlier for scientific fields which make huge prospects to increase the resource of professional labour as well as impulse innovations in developing competition among countries. Secondly, although Science or technology are awkward topics, it facilitates young learners to improve effectively mental powers and thinking ability. Because in some US schools, a few students focusing on this subjects invariably get high score on IQ tests.

On the other hand, I still perceive that when students are able to study something they are passionate, they will spend more time to concentrate on coming up with outstanding ideas at the touch of a button. Therefore, they can enhance themselves capability and gain accomplishments. For example, thanks to university’s acceptance, my best friend leaps at an opportunity to pursue her musical dream , then she really becomes a renowned singer. Additionally, students can have strong inspiration and motivation to research favourite work productively and elaborately, so they completely access in-depth knowledge more quickly. Last but not least, if students are allowed to select favourite subjects, they will enjoy an exhilaration in life and avoid being strain when studying intricate subjects.

In conclusion, both arguments have distinct merits. Notwithstanding, in my mind, studying whatever students love is a superior way which should be given teaching programs.