Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Mankind is free to choose everything it wants and it depends on the choice of their ways. The students should study their interest field at university some believe they should be allowed to study any subject either scientific or technological that is useful for their future life. In my opinion, people should have this chance to create their future life with a very good consult.

On the one hand, increasing the population and requests to study in a special field at university become a serious problem for universities because all universities have a determined capacity to accept students in a special field. Hence, it has many costs for them to accept extra students. In addition, most of them take an entry test to receive them. Hence, if teenagers want to study in their favorite field should overcome lots of obstacles or give money for their studying. Sometimes governments set rules for universities to attract international students that can become a source of income for both of government and the university.

On the other hand, there are most students that can learn many things besides their study. for instance, they can learn mechanic to repair vehicles at the same time as their courses. It is very useful for their future life because they learn an extra technic. Not only can improve their abilities and skills but also in some cases, it leads to change in their career when they know about their talent. Although it is very good for someone it might harm of course some else. Therefore, it should be a voluntary rule to follow.

In conclusion, although both of these issues are good I think it is so better that students have this chance to work and learn in different majors.