Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that all students entering university should study whatever they are keen on. Nevertheless, other people think that subjects useful in their future exclusively be permitted, take science and technology for examples. In this essay, the arguments surrounding the issue of subjects chosen will be discussed.

On the one hand, learning whatever students prefer in university has many positive aspects. Students feel more into the subjects which they are fond of. That is an excellent influence, impacting and making students actively explore for knowledge. Moreover, students entering third-level education dont feel depressed and tedious due to unwanted subjects during their study times. Since students choose subjects depending on their favourite, they are able to express their strong points more conveniently. If people want to possess a profound understanding of a particular aspect, they should spend time digesting it instead of others.

On the other hand, although it may be true to say that learning what students want is a great choice, it does not necessarily mean that learning useful subjects is not important. Nowadays, Unemployment becomes alarming problem all over the world. In industrial countries, 85% of their population have stable jobs, whereas there are only 40% in developing countries, the rest work part-time or are unemployed. This is why students must learn useful subjects in university. In the technological era, if an individual does not have awareness of science and technology, he can not keep up with world development. Though useful subjects are very necessary, people will feel spiritless when they are solely permitted to learn them. From my point of view, I support that learners should approach whatever they want to improve themselves comprehensively.

To sum up, useful and elective subjects are important for students in their future and their development. Nonetheless, it is pretty fortunate to learn everything that students like in university.