Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is always argued that if college people should major in a relatively useful topic prior to their interests. In my opinion, the advantages of picking up a more appealing subject that one can be buried himself in overweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, offenders may suggest that the majors, which have a direct relationship with science and technology, will definitely pave a brighter road for students before facing the advent of a competitive job market. It does not always make the sense. The true phenomenon is crude that graduators who studied the most popular subjects from even top universities still can not find a hopeful job. However, in the meantime, those with lower education but subjected to faculties less relevant to science, such as painting, sometimes lead a good performance.

On the other hand, It is agreeable that interest often stimulates creativity and innovation. For instance, I have played the flute over a period of 10 years, since there is no passion for me to go further and the mere accomplishment of mine is a certificate. I experienced a period full of a rough time but gain nothing. People who achieve high awards may well not lack of interest. In order to reach the peak of the mountain called science, only the responsibility for society is not enough obviously, but whole-hearted input. In the case of that, people should not restrict students to comply with the rules they sign to help select subjects.

In conclusion, although useful subjects own a large number of merits, it is undeniable that people will never lead a progressive living without interests.