Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about how many choice for students to choose the subjects that they like or will beneficial for them in the future. While some argue that it is better to force students learn the particular major, I believe that each person should be able to study the course on their own choice.

On the one side of argument, there are many who claim that the universities should force students into certain key subject areas. Chief of these is that since it can help graduates have a lot of opportunities to apply for a job and with some particular major such as engineering, medicine or information technology will have a well-paid owing to its necessary in the modern world today. Therefore, the quality of life of many students after graduation can be improved. From a personal perspective, it can be argued that students are forced to focus on the useful subjects, which also helps government ensure that the key industry of the country and the economy will grow significantly in the future.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that university students should have a chance to study what they are really into. In my opinion, this can help students release stress in the university and study the course they choose will also much more easily to success in the future. As a result, society can be beneficial from that and today more employers tend to hire employees that have a creative thinking in their major than technical skills or practical.

In conclusion, while studying the major that will be useful in the future benefits for society and also university students, I would argue that students can choose what they learn will be better than others.