Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that the government should increase the legal age for driving to reduce the accidents on road, others believe that it is not the best way to improve safety. From my perspective, both of views are able to accept because of the following reasons.

Firstly, it is clear that there is a lot of road accidents nowadays that caused by most people who is legal enough to drive. In Vietnam, drivers just are allowed to use a car when they are enough eighteen years old, but in other countries such as US, Korea or Japan, that is sixteen years old. According to statistics, there were 6.4 per cent of total accidents caused by young drivers who have not experience for driving a car or motorbike. Therefore, the governments should be encouraged to increase the lawful age to drive. Particularly some people contend that rise the age to twenty first.

Secondly, it cannot denied that not only increasing the driver’s age can become the best way to improve safety on road but also there are many different ways. For an popular example, the government should raise awareness of drivers by news and internet. In addition, drivers should have some effective driving tests to make sure that they can use their car or motorbike safely.

In summary, it is necessary that the government should prevent the accidents on road with another solutions. Others, rising the legal driving age is also one of the effective ways to protect the safe road.