Some people think that books should be stopped in schools that film videos and computer should be used to what extent do you agree

Education is imperative to attain the academic knowledge. It is argued that print materials should be banned in education institutes and newer technology must be used for imparting education. I do believe in modernization of the schools but at the same time I am of the belief that books should not be totally stopped.

Some people are of the view that videos, films and computers should be the only source in the schools for disseminating information and imparting education. They believe that it will lead to modernization and pupils will not have to carry heavy bags to the school. For instance, there are some musculoskeletal problems which are being reported due to carrying of books to the intitutes. To curb these problems, this method is being put forth for implementation.

On the other hand, by accepting this method, the culture of reading books will slowly diminish and book reading hobbies will be on the verge of extinction in a near future. Screen time of the children will be increased exponentially. For example, more times will be devoted by children on computers both at schools and home. This will lead to the refraction problems. There will be more dependence on the machines. Moreover it will be difficult for those who can not afford the high-tech machines like computers or tablets.

To conclude, I am of the opinion that education imparting method should be updated by decreasing the print media, but it should not be totally stopped.