Some people think that children should aim to do their best at whatever they are doing . Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that children should put 100% effort into doing everything, no matter what activity they are doing. Others argue that it is unnecessary to put pressure on children’s childhood. I agree with the view that children should do their best in every subject of life.

On the one hand, childhood is the time for children to fun, play and experience anything around their world. Also, it has an important role to play in their growing up healthily. At this time, the child should do everything they want to do, such as listen to music, play games, read books without the pressure of the need to do well everything. In this way, they can easily gain more knowledge and also develop the most comprehensively.

On the other hand, children should aim to be extremely good at studying or leisure activities. This is because when they become master in studies, they will get more opportunities to get success in their later life. Furthermore, when they trying their hardest at school, they can pass the exam with flying colours and will give more respect from other students around them. Languages, for example, when become excel in their study language, they will get more scholarships which is the best way to study abroad without any expensive fee. Hence, children can make more friends or even expose to many different jobs. When they growing up they will have more choices to choose the best career.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against doing best at everything in life but I believe that the best way to success is to focus 100% on doing something.