Some people think that children should begin their education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Regarding the nurturing process of children, some parents think that their education ought to start early, while others opine that education should not begin after the age of seven. This essay will shed light on boths views as well as present my opinion.

On the one hand, it stands to reason that a number of parents advocate the presence of the minimum education age. By the time a child turns seven, he is anticipated to develop physically and mentally to receive proper schooling. As a matter of fact, children’s brains and cognitive skills develop in proportion to their age; therefore, a seven-year-old is believed to be able to adapt more efficiently to a scholastic environment. Furthermore, at the age of seven, an improved immune system has given rise to increased susceptibility to frequent illnesses. As a result, the process of gaining academic knowledge is less likely to be disrupted by sick leave.

On the other hand, I am in favour of early childhood education owing to the numerous benefits it offers. Firstly, it should be noted that education is a broad term which refers to the absorption of knowledge through instructions. In other words, beside professional educators, parents and family members can also teach children a wealth of values at an early stage. It is common knowledge that children lack the ability to distinguish what is right and wrong; therefore, parents play a vital role in reinforcing such essential moral values in children from the earliest stages. Additionally, early instruction assists in the recognition of endowed talents. Some children may be regarded as infant prodigies due to outstanding performances in such aspects as music, art and literacy. Only by early education in childhood can such fundamental potentials come to light and be fostered to achieve expertise and mastery in the future.

In conclusion, I personally attach greater importance to early childhood development when putting the necessity of imparting moral values and the recognition of children’s aptitude into account.