Some people think that climate change could have a negative effect on business. Other people think that climate change could create more business opportunities. Discuss both views.

Climate change is no longer an unfamiliar problem for people today. No one can deny the impacts of this problem on our life, especially on business. Some people believe that climate change could have a bad effect on business; meanwhile, others maintain it brings more opportunities for entrepreneurs. This essay will attempt to have a closer look at this issue.

On the one hand, there are some good reasons why people tend to choose that this problem has negative impacts on business. Firstly, some business’s productivity decreases due to the changing of climate. For instance, electric companies that use solar panels will face the decline of sunshine hours. It leads to the shortages of electricity and its prices go up. Secondly, tourism revenue in some areas where famous for the winter season is decreasing sharply. Because of the melting of snow, it shortens the earning season of local people, driving the unemployment rate increase.

On the other hand, it is a fact beyond dispute that this problem is a chance for entrepreneurs to develop and get profit. The first benefit is that businesses have an opportunity to develop eco-friendly products to compete with others. An environmentally friendly will impress customers and win their favor. Another benefit reason worth mentioning is the extension of using air-conditioners and beverages to give an opportunity for those who want to join this industry.

In conclusion, climate change takes many chances of business in some fields but seems to encourage others to develop to help people fight against the damages of this issue. However, it is hard to deny that climate change brings more worries than hopes to our Earth.