Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people think that competition in work or study is good, many others think that cooperation is better. For myself, I think that both are good for their intended purposes.

On the one hand, competition will create excellent individuals, because when there is competition, people will have the motivation to try and become the best version of themselves, excellent individuals will be the motivation for those behind to try harder. For example, in school competitions, good students will always try to get higher scores than everyone else, achievement races will make them not rest on their laurels. Or like in companies, good people will try to bring the highest revenue to the company and that means they are paid according to their values, the rest will try not to fall behind.

On the other hand, cooperation will make things easier. For example, when there is cooperation, the weaknesses of members will be compensated by others, and when facing difficulties, instead of having to solve them by ourselves, there will always be people to help us. This makes everyone less pressured. For example, when doing a project for school , if working in a group, the work will be divided equally according to each person's strengths, this will help reduce the workload and save time for areas where we are not strong.

In short, competition and cooperation are both double-edged swords. As for me, I think that choosing competition or cooperation depends on each case. Sometimes competition is needed, sometimes cooperation is needed, depending on the purpose of use to reach each person's goal.