Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Increasingly, the notion of cooperation has been put forward and advocated on many ocassions. However, I maintain that although it brings us countless benefits, competiton also plays a dispensable role in our daily life, and both can be advantagous.

First and foremost, competing with others is conductive to surpassing oneself. Only through competitions with others can we know our own state, as well as others' conditions. That is the reason why schools have examinations and grades for students, and companies have salaries according to working performances. During competitions, we are inclined to think more about how to behave better than others. As a result, we spend more time and energy at study or work, which enhance personal development. Furthermore, comparisons between others create proper peer pressure and tense, which assist us to be motivated, take more actions and achieve better.

However, cooperating is also of great significance in our life, which allows us complete challenging issues we can not overcome by oneself. When there is a throny problem, more people may spark more innovative ideas or put more energy and time into it, making the solution more quicly be found out. Additionally, learning to collaberate with others cultivates gives us an enriching experience of teamwork, which would be particularly helpful in the future career. More importantly, in modern society, cooperating has become an interal part to maintain the world to be peaceful and stronger. We are confronted numerous global issues, resulting negotiations and cooerations between countires' leaders a necessary part.

From my perspective, although some people may argure that competitons would definely bring conflicting views, it is a crucial method to learn about ourselves and others. What's more, competitons and cooperations are not opposite, which could exert both of their influences to the development of individuals and society.