Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effect is negative.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It could be harmful and also helpful regarding the sport competition in school education. However, regardless of the downsides of competition, I think students should pay more attention on these sport activities other than just sitting in the classroom and learning only the basic subjects.

Sport competitions not only help students learn how to collaborate with others but also help them to know themselves. It is a very good opportunity for teenagers to build up their individual personality. On the other hand, these outdoor activities may help them to release some stress from classes, and also a little competition can let them focus on other things after school.

Although some students may benefit from sport competitions, some others may not. The other thing we should consider seriously is students’ self-esteem. With competitive sports, students may lose their confidence if they care too much on the results. Furthermore, if students who cannot perform well in the game or even find out that they are not actually good at it, they may feel frustrated or isolated. At this point, I think coaches, teachers, and parents will become very important roles.

To conclude, I believe that competitive sports are still essential to education. The experiences will help students either learn more about themselves or bring them to a higher level.