Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The statement claim that the educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed. I agree with this statement insofar as the field of study where unlikely to get success, should dissuade students as it can help the student to use the time on the field where he can get success. It will help to reduce the unemployment rate and decrease the rate of failure. The field of study where are more likely to get success help the student to contribute on economy after complete the graduation. However, Any field of study where the student are less likely to get success can not determine by his past record. He can be passionate on this field in future and any field of study where jobs are available and there are more opportunities should choose the student though there are less likely to get success.

One compelling argument in favor of my position is if any student spend his valuable time on the field of study where he can be failure or less possibility to get success then this time will be valueless and it can lead him to be depressed and increase the unemployment rate after complete the graduation. On the other hand if the institutions dissuade him not to pursue the field where he can be failure, can lead him to use the valuable time more effectively on the field of study where he can be succeeded. For example, a student spend his time on the field where are likely to get success then he can be focused and he use the time effectively. This will reduce his misuse of dedication and efforts.

Another argument is if student choose any field of study where he can be failed then it will increase the unemployment rate and this will affect the economy badly. On the other hand if institution help him to choose the proper field then it will help him to get success and can contribute economy after complete the graduation.

Moreover, a proper field in which the student can bear easily and can be passionate, are more likely that he will be the expert on this field can contribution on this field by doing research and this will increase the value of the nation.

However, human nature are transient. Past record can not decide his future status. A field where he is dull can be expert and passionate if the proper guidelines and motivation can get. A field where are more opportunities, are plenty of jobs, more ways are available to shift the carrier, should pursue though there are less possibility to get success. For example, an engineering field, where plenty of jobs are available and more opportunities are there should be chosen by students. After some years, he can be passionate on engineering and can get success. Additionally, not to pursue the field where less likely to get success will decrease the students to take risks and decrease the critical thinking abilities.

In conclusion, institutions have responsibility to dissuade the students not to choose the field where are less likely to get success. Also institutions have the responsibilities to ensure the students about the carrier opportunities of different field and also evoke to choose the field where are plenty of opportunities are available.