Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, believe that these problems cannot be solved if individuals do not take actions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Opinions differ as to whether it is arduous or not for individuals to tackle environmental degradation. Admittedly, both views are reasonable with its merits; however, I tend to be convinced by the latter idea considering that there are many effortless ways for dwellers to protect the environment, in addition to the long-run betterment engendered by the cooperation of both the government and each citizen.

Rationally, as a myriad of troublesome problems are rather impossible for denizens to solve, some reckon that environmental preservation is rather horrendous for individuals. To put it simply, had it not been for the government, coping with green issues would have been unfeasible without a doubt. Salient examples can be seen in weather catastrophes such as global warming, violent storms, prolonged droughts, and the like, which in turn suggest that it is the politicians and environmentalists’ duties to preserve the environment.

Conversely, a reason which convinces me to reject the former idea is that every individual needs to take responsibility. There are various simple ways for dwellers to protect their surroundings such as reusing, recycling goods, purchasing more energy-efficient household items, and even planting more plants and trees in their gardens. With the cooperation of citizens and governments, everyone, together, can diminish green issues. To illustrate, if farmers follow the government’s restrictions and no longer burn forests for agricultural purposes, the problem of climate change will be successfully mitigated.

In conclusion, people have rationale to find tackling environmental degradation onerous. Despite this, I still support the opinion of individuals’ action-taking since it is more advantageous and aims for the long-run betterment.