Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on the problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether the government should raise more awareness on animals or humans. Admittedly, both views are reasonable with its merits; however, I tend to be convinced by the former idea, considering that it is beneficial for both humans and faunas, in addition to the possibility of preventing ecological disasters.

Rationally, people who opt to focus on humans’ hurdles typically assume that there is a myriad of emerging issues, which need to be resolved as soon as possible, especially in developing nations. To put it simply, urgent problems including poverty, inevitable diseases and poor hygiene still exist, which undermine not only adults but also children’s well-being. Indeed, some even passed away due to the lack of health maintenance. In addition, in light of the Covid-19 pandemic, which threatens different areas simultaneously, dwellers’ living conditions are getting worse.

Conversely, a reason which convinces me to reject the previous idea is that miscellaneous species of animals’ depletion subsequently break the original form of food chains as well as eco-balance, which brings negative impacts to human beings. To clarify, had it not been for the existence of faunas, humans would not have been supplied with foods and resources. Furthermore, the more animals disappear, the more ecological disasters are exerted, which implies that preserving endangered species is rather indispensable.

In conclusion, people have the rationale to claim that the government shall center around human beings. Despite this, I still support the opinion of preserving species which are on the brink of extinction since it is more advantageous and aims for the long-run betterment.