Some people think that language should be taught in small classes, while other people think the number of students in a language class does not matter. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether language classes ought to include a few students or the number of learners is not pivotal. Admittedly, both views are reasonable with its merits,nI tend to be convinced by the former idea, considering class’s efficiency as well as learners’ possibility of excelling in language acquisition.

Rationally, some assume that the quantity of students should not be taken under consideration, since important study methods such as rote learning and after-class self-practice, which perfect students’ skills, can be done at home. Doubtlessly, unless learners revise lessons at home, memorise vocabulary and solving exercises, their progress will be slower than their peers. By and large, class’s size is not an issue, providing that school is only to teach the content, not an ideal place to further students’ ability.

Conversely, a reason which convinces me to reject the previous idea is that small classes enhance students’ concentration, thereby boosting the whole class’s productivity. In addition, given that teachers can take control of every learner, they will understand each student’s personality and studying styles, thereby modifying their way of tutoring, which help learners acquire more knowledge and generate fruitful student-teacher interaction.

In conclusion, people have the rationale to claim that class’s size is insignificant. Despite this, I still support the opinion of having a small number of students in a language since it is more advantageous and aims for the long-run betterment.