Some people think that examinations have some bad effects on both students and teachers. Some people say they do a good job in the evaluation of the students’ performance. What is your opinion?

There is no deny that examination become one of the most popular way to estimates students’ knowledge. However, others argued that examination brings about detrimental to not only students but also teachers. I advocate that students should not be evaluated by testing system.

Firstly, students have to faces pressure of the thought that they have to get high score. If they can not, their parent would scold them for bad performent. Their future job depend on how good the result of test was. Just imagine how hard student have to push themselves for the highest score which linked to many suicides due to stress before the examination. The teachers are no exception when they are the one who responsible for evaluating student’s abilities exactly. It require the teacher to ensure the quality of exam suitable to classify student’s abilites.

Secondly, money spend on examination occupied not a small number. It is obvious that social have to pay for this. To operate an examination which mean need to hire more examinators and places. But the questions is, does the testing is the only way to evaluate a student’s learning capacity? When it is believed that those money can help to erase hunger every year in a country instead.

Finally, another reason to abolish examination is cheating. This is the easiest and fastest way to get high score instead of buckle down for the test. It also save money and time for not going to extra-class in order to improve their knowledge.

Base on the above discussion, I highly espouse that examination should be replaced because it is clearly have failed its function. Testing system not only cant evaluate student but also triggered many negative effects on students and teachers.