Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Having a healthy lifestyle has become a growing focus in today’s world as many people pay more attention to their physical and mental wellbeing. Many fitness centres and vegan businesses have bloomed in the last decade to accommodate the demand for health and wellness. For consumers, whether engaging in a regular exercise or choosing to have a well-balanced diet, both options ultimately contribute to a healthier body. This essay will compare exercise and healthy diet and discuss the importance of combining both choices.

Physical activity has many health benefits as it provides fitness, strength and mindfulness for those who participate. For example, aerobic exercise improves cardiovascular endurance and burn excess fat that causes blood clotting (thrombus) in the circulatory system. In addition to fitness, weight training is a common type of physical activity, it develops the strength of muscles and helps burn calories even long after a training is complete. Exercise also includes mindfulness activities such as yoga which support relaxation and breathing techniques that contributes to one’s mental wellbeing. However, over-exercising and poor exercise postures may cause more harm to oneself since it deteriorates physical performance such as having chronic knee pain from long-distance running. While doing exercises promotes fitness, strength and mental health, one should beware of the injury from excessive exercise.

Another essential behaviour to achieve good health is having a healthy eating. A well-balanced and nutritious food is essential source of energy. Good diet not only supports an immune system and a well-functioning body from head to toe, but also prevents undesirable illnesses such as diabetes and kidney disease. Although a healthy food selection has its benefits, unfortunately, conscious eating is somewhat inconvenient for people since fresh vegetable and fruits may not be constantly available to them. Therefore, missing some groups of vitamin and nutrition in a meal are still seen as normal and acceptable.

Personally, I think neither of the arguments are more imperative on its own because both choices go hand in hand in creating a healthier lifestyle when combining. Being active builds up physical and mental stamina through the use of energy on various types of exertion. Whereas eating healthy food nourishes our body and generate great amount of energy to be burnt on those exercises that fosters a stronger body and soul. In conclusion, exercise and a balanced diet, which often are thought in separation, are equally as important. They should be promoted together to achieve a healthy life.