Some people think that getting a degree from universities is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Education has been long acknowledged to play an important role in one’s life. When it comes to education, there has been a big controversy over whether owning a universities degree or working experience enables us to get a decent job. While work experience is beneficial for one’s career prospects in certain aspects, I strongly believe that universities degrees are the determining factor.

To begin with, work experience undeniably offers workers a number of advantages. First and foremost, on straight attendance into the workforce, we are supposed to accustom ourselves to the working conditions and society more early. Not only does it make us more experienced workers and ourselves but it also has to do with our later career promotions. Secondly, by participating in labor early, we also have more opportunities to discover possible and suitable career paths, due to the acknowledgment of our strengths and shortcomings. Finally, working straight afterward develops our sense of responsibility, confidence, and maturity. These characteristics have been proved to be extremely advantageous to the working labor themselves.

On the other hand, it is degrees from universities that determine how successful we can be in our job. First of all, higher education provides school-leavers better stands in job-selection processes. A well-qualified graduate will stand out from other applicants and is more likely to be offered the job. Moreover, by attending universities, students are more likely to develop long-term relationships with people who share the same professions. Consequently, they can be backed up when problems occur and therefore enhance their job security. Last but not least, degrees from universities surely give students deeper insights and knowledge about their field. These understandings undoubtedly accelerate career promotions of those who earn them and graduates will gain respect from colleagues as well.

In conclusion, although working early means becoming successful early, in the long run, universities degrees are to decide the levels of achievements one may gain. Therefore, it is advisable that we take on higher education to reach our full potentials in the competitive working environment.