“Some people think that getting a degree from a university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead.”

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Which band on the IELTS scale can the essay below get? What can be improved?

Some people argue that a university studying and knowledge from it are the only one way to build a good career, however others think a real work experience is more useful, skills are giving from life cases are the best lessons. In this essay it will discussed both sides of the problem. I absolutely believe a degree from university is necessary for getting a well-paid job.

On the one hand, an university gives you special knowledges and important skills. Many information which people can have thanks to their professors is essential for their future career. For instance, a person cannot have job in medicine if he/she did not study in a special university, this person has not information about people's health problem, structure of body and organs.

On the other hand, a lot of university have not opportunities to give practice for their students. Getting a degree, people have not real experience, they have knowledge but they do not understand how this datas work in life's situations. Real working experience gives many useful skills which can be used in a working place. For example, people getting practice easy find a gob, because many employers do not want to have workers, who have not experience.

In conclusion, there are two positions in our world: a degree from university is necessary for building a future career or getting real work experience is more important. I completely believe that giving a high-quality education is the best way to become a great specialist on labor market.