“Some people think that getting a degree from a university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead.”

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays there are two different points of view on the importance of university education. Some people think that getting a degree from university can guarantee a good job but others believe that it is better to go straight into work and get experience. To my mind, university education is an important thing in getting a good job in the future.

On the one hand, it is believed that in the university graduates get start for future career. Some people think that it is impossible to get a good well paid job without higher education because if you do not get it you will not have enough knowledge which are necessary for your profession. Also during the studying people usually improve not only hard but soft skills such as communication, creativity and critical thinking. In this way in some people's opinions getting a degree from university can guarantee you a good job. For instance, serious professions like engineers, architectors or doctors can not be got without special knowledge because if people will learn them in practice it will be dangerous for other people.

On the other hand, some people suppose that university education is not a key thing in getting a good job and it is better to go straight into work and get experience instead. In this people's opinions practice and experience in the real workplace is more necessary for the profession than theoretical knowledge which we get in university. Real work can help people to understand special sides of the profession and learn needed skills better and faster than in the university. For example, in the past there were not universities and special education organizations, where people could get a profession, so boys or young men helped masters in their work, improve their professional skills, become masters in their sphere too and in this way get a profession, which would give them money all their lives.

Taking everything into consideration, there two views on starting feture career. Some people think that getting degree from a university is a best way to get a good well paid job because in a university people get necessary for their profession knowledge. Others are sure that it is better to go straight into work and get experience because in this way people can realise some special features in their profession and get more practical knowledge and skills.