Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit-making companies.

Nowadays, the number of organization that offer the medical service is increasing considerably which cause a competitive market. An argument that is often asserted is that those profit-making company should be banned from offering medical service due to the fact of importance of this issue. I completely agree with this idea because of a couple of reasons.

First of all, it should be stuck in the mind that medical service is contributed to the health situation of a society. In fact, a medical care system play a key role in public welfare and can influence the lifelong of people considerably. Besides, a high-standard medical care system that provide people with developed medicines and modern equipment, can reduced the public cost that resulted from medical treatments. It refers to hospital expenses such as the price of medicines, surgeries or some special treatment for special disease like cancers.

On the other hand, there are several profit-making company who became the leader in medical market that offer some substandard services. They do not care about the quality of service and the following consequences. Most of them use low quality materials and there is not adequate supervision on the production process. The most important issue is to reduce the costs of the production to increase the amount of profit. Because of that, the government must set some strict laws to control their performance which brings a new set of concerns with it.

Taking everything into consideration, there is no doubt that medical service is one of the most essential features of public welfare that can influence the economic condition of each country in long term. As a result, those organization that are responsible for providing medical services should implement their commitment correctly regardless their profit.