Some people think the government should establish free libraries in each town. Others believe that it is a waste of money since people can access the Internet to obtain information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The advent of the internet and the development of technology have ushered in the ready availability of accessing global information, leading to the increasing depletion of physical libraries. While some contend that establishing free libraries should be a vital responsibility of local governments, others argue that this investment is a waste due to the convenience of the internet. In this essay, I will delve into both sides, as well as suggest a more comprehensive approach.

To begin with, it is irrefutable that one of the drawbacks of libraries, stemming from their physical constraints, is the limited ability to keep a larger number of books. On the other hand, given the meticulous book research and professional preservation, libraries play a vital role in maintaining our invaluable treasures of global knowledge which are susceptible to natural decay.

Moving on to the information on the internet, it is undeniable to recognize the convenience it brings. Every global news, from the past to the present, is able to be shown on computer’s screens at the users’ fingertips, leading to the quick access of all people to various landscapes with ease. However, the plethora of online information may serve as a double-edged sword when the complex mix of trustworthy and fake news remains untackled meticulously.

In conclusion, while there are pros and cons of both ideas, a more comprehensive approach is the integration of high technological devices to physical book houses, where residents can come and use both traditional and digital functions, taking advantage of both methods.