Some people think that the government should give financial support to artists such as musicians, painters, and poets. Others think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, the question of whether the government should support money for artists has become a topic of discussion. Although some oppose this idea because it’s seemingly unnecessary, this is one of the beneficial ways to spend government money.

There are a number of reasons why some suggest that the government should give money to artists such as musicians, painters, poets.

First, the arts sector plays an important role in the country’s tourism development. For example, Fine Arts Museum in Ho Chi Minh City is one of the most famous tourist destinations, attracting thousands of tourists around the world every year to enjoy works of art such as paintings, sculptures, traditional crafts. As a result, the government earns a huge amount of money, contributing to the country’s economic development.

Second, without financial support from the government, artists would face various difficulties to pursue their careers due to they don’t have enough financial ability. This means that a myriad of people are forced to take a low-paid job or are unemployed, causing various social problems such as attending illegal activities and violent attacks.

There are also a number of reasons why some think that it is a waste of money.

Inventing more money in the arts sector could lead to an imbalance in government spending, which could have a negative effect on other vital sectors such as education and healthcare. Governments should offer financial assistance to healthcare so that they have enough funding to cure those people who are suffering from fatal health problems like heart attack and cancer without economic condition.

Another reason is that government intervention could cause various issues to society. This is mitigating artist’s creation and work productivity due to they rely heavily on financial assistance without effort to hard work.

In conclusion, financial support from governments has both negative and positive effects, so governments should consider their spending to make the best solution.